Job Search

Capital Region Mid-Hudson Valley Lower Hudson Valley

Capital District Regional Partners

Champlain Valley Educational Services (CVES)
Champlain Valley Educational Services (CVES), one of 37 BOCES in New York State, is committed to serving our region's many needs. Through the services it offers, CVES accomplishes its goals with the cooperation of its boards of education, school superintendents and other component school district personnel.

Hamilton-Fulton-Montgomery (HFM) BOCES
Through collaborative partnerships and innovative leadership, Hamilton-Fulton-Montgomery BOCES creates educational opportunities that prepare individuals for lifelong success. HFM BOCES provides more than $31.2 million in shared educational services to the 15 school districts in Fulton, Montgomery and Hamilton Counties.

Questar III BOCES helps school districts operate more efficiently and cost effectively by pooling their resources and sharing costs. Questar III is an educational cooperative providing leadership and creating student success through shared instructional and support services to schools and their communities. 

Washington-Saratoga-Warren-Hamilton-Essex (WSWHE) BOCES
WSWHE BOCES serves 31 school districts in a five-county region. The WSWHE BOCES is the second largest geographically of the 38 BOCES regions in New York State covering 2,686 square miles. It is also the 13th largest in terms of kindergarten through grade 12 enrollments in the participating component school districts. With 31 component districts, it is the fourth largest in the State.  There are three city school districts, three union-free school districts, one common school district and 24 central school districts. The total enrollment in the component districts kindergarten through grade 12 is approximately 42,500 students.